Return to Headlines

ETHS announces 2018 Teacher Excellence Award Winners

May 11, 2018  4:16pm CT


TEA 2018 Calixte

ETHS 2018 TEA winner Franz Calixte

TEA 2018 Fierer

ETHS 2018 TEA winner Ellen Fierer

TEA 2018 Hill

ETHS 2018 TEA winner Linnette Hill


Evanston Township High School honored four teachers at its annual Teacher Excellence Award (TEA) ceremony on May 3, 2018. This year’s honorees are Franz Calixte (History), Ellen Fierer (Science), and Linnette Hill (Career & Technical Education).


Award recipients were selected by the TEA Committee from a larger group of nominations written by either individual teachers or groups of teachers. This award program is an ETHS tradition, where teachers celebrate the work of other teachers in the high school. Teachers fund and run the program as a way to honor excellence in the classroom by those who work with ETHS students every day.