Clubs & Activities

Club/Activity Meeting Day(s) Meeting Time Meeting Room Sponsor Name(s) Contact Description Website
All About Games Thursday 3:45 W220J (The Hub) Tyre Shambee shambeet@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/NTQ2MjQxNDM3Mjc1
Animal Welfare Club Wednesdays 3:40 N236 Ashlee Cummings cummingsa@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/ethsawc
Anime Club Wednesdays 3:45-5:00 S320 John Morton mortonj@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: mpk4gh3
Arts Club Tuesdays 3:40 A136 Daria McMeans mcmeansd@eths202.org
Asian Heritage Alliance Wednesdays 3:45 W215 Diana Balitaan Patti Delacruz Takumi Iseda balitaand@eths202.org delacruzp@eths202.org isedat@eths202.org https://bit.ly/ethsaha
Black Men Lead Varies based on events Varies based on events Marvin Green Terrance Stevenson https://forms.gle/XvPJL8z8gph4cvJB7
Black Student Union Thursday 3:35 The Hub Erica Gardner Terrance Stevenson gardnere@eths202.org stevensont@eths202.org
Catalyst Christian Club Select Wednesdays 4:00 W207 Jamie Clifton cliftonj@eths202.org
Chess Club and Team Wednesday and Friday 3:40 North Cafeteria Keith Holzmueller Tom Doan holzmuellerk@eths202.org doant@eths202.org https://lichess.org/team/wildkits
Chinese Cultural Club Tuesday 3:40 W112 Yiyi Xu xuy@eths202.org
Clean Water Club Wednesday 3:40 H311 Shelley Frankel Sujud Ottman frankelm@eths202.org ottmans@eths202.org Remind Code: ethscwc
Climate Action Every Other Wednesday 7:50 W220M (The Hub) Diana Balitaan balitaand@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/NTM5MDkzMzY5MTEw?cjc=ib6seb3
codETHS Wednesdays 3:35 ChromeZone (H220) David Chan chand@eths202.org
Community Service Club First Tuesday of the Month 8:00 Diana Balitaan Erin Claeys Fitz Dennison balitaand@eths202.org claeyse@eths202.org dennisonf@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/communityserviceclub/home
Creative Crafters Crochet Club Thursday 3:35 A173 Kimberly Marks marksk@eths202.org
DECA**(Distributive Education Clubs of America) Every Other Wednesday 3:40 A336 Jennifer Weber Chris Manila Miten Patel weberj@eths202.org manilac@eths202.org patelm@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: ithmqfb
Dungeons & Dragons Wednesday 4:00 The Hub Quinton Clemons Peter Decraene Jennifer Smith clemonsq@eths202.org decraenep@eths202.org smithje@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/NTI2NDgxOTMzMzc5?cjc=usdgu6w
Emerge Leadership Development Program (application based) Tuesday & Thursday 6:00pm The Hub Diana Balitaan Andrew Ginsberg Erin Claeys balitaand@eths202.org ginsberga@eths202.org claeyse@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/ethsemergeleadership/programs
ESQUAD Step Tuesday and Wednesday 4:00 TBD Michelle Lyle lylem@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/MTI3NDQ2NDAzODAz?cjc=hnqa5ls
ETHS Books "R" Us Book Club Every other Monday 2:09-3:35 Traci Brown-Powell brownt@eths202.org
ETHS Cybersecurity Club Thursday 3:45 A335 Gary Haller hallerg@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: 65bwnmf
ETHS Dance Company Mondays (main company rehearsal) M-F (student rehearsals) 4:00-5:00 G301 (Dance Studio) Jen Teonic teonicj@eths202.org https://ethsdancecompany.wixsite.com/ethsdance
ETHS eSports Team M-F 3:45 STC Lab C Jose Arias ariasj@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: mcmozgz
ETHS Filmmakers Club Thursdays 4-5:30 H120 Amy Moore Chris Johnson Gerald Daye moorea@eths202.org johnsonc@eths202.org dayeg@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: d5oatge
ETHS Stage Crew M-S 4:00pm Upstairs Theatre Aaron Carney carneya@eths202.org http://www.ethstheatre.com/
ETHS Students For Choice Tuesday 3:35 E227 Clare Georgantas georgantasc@eths202.org
ETHS TEDEd Club Thursday 8:00 The Hub Melanie Marzen marzenm@eths202.org
ETHS Theatre Tim Herbert Aaron Carney Laura Jewell Monica Lani herbertt@eths202.org http://www.ethstheatre.com/
E-Town Idol TBD TBD Carlton Rosemond rosemondc@eths202.org
E-Town Tuners (Auto Club) Thursdays 3:45 A160 Tom Sprengelmeyer sprengelmeyert@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/eths-automotive-technology/home
French Club Tuesday 3:45 N236 Ashlee Cummings cummingsa@eths202.org
G.I.R.L.S. (Girls In Real Life Situations) Friday Drop-In 11:30-1:30 W220Q (The Hub) JoAnn Avery averyj@eths.k12.il.us
Girls Who Code Tuesday 11:40 H220C Melanie Marzen Nura Hachim Mina Marien marzenm@eths202.org hachimn@eths202.org marienm@eths202.org Classroom Code: lx3soyo Website: bit.ly/ethsgwc
Graphics Club Wednesday 3:45 A330 William Simos simosw@eths202.org
GSA (Gender & Sexuality Alliance) Tuesday 3:45 Joseph Petrone Imani McPhaden petronej@eths202.org mcphadeni@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/eths-gsa/home
Harmonia Thursday 3:45 A114 Sarah Zegree zegrees@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: 7wuu46s
HOSA (Health Occupation Students of America) Wednesday 3:40 Shelia Skweres
Interact Club Thursday 8:00 A331 Michael Donhost donhostm@eths202.org
Intersectional Feminist United Wednesday 4-5:00 W212 DeAnna Duffy duffyd@eths202.org
Israeli Club Bi-Weekly 11:40 TBD Jodi Alperstein Curt Gladstein alpersteinj@eths202.org gladstein@eths202.org
Japan Bowl Thursday 3:45 N233 Margaret O'Connell oconnellm@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/MjUwNjE4MDU5NDZa?cjc=fbo4hs2
Jewish Student Alliance 3rd Wednesday of the Month 7:50am W220Q (The HUB) Jodi Alperstein alpersteinj@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/NTI2Nzg0MDU0MzY4?cjc=6ydybli
Lake & Dodge Tuesday 6:30pm A114 Sarah Zegree zegrees@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: 7wuu46s
Latin Club Wednesday 3:45 N221 Michelle Green greenmi@eths202.org Google Classroom Code- q3pkah4
Latinx Quest Thursday 3:45 S307 Estefanie Ithier ithiere@eths202.org
Math Team Tuesdays 3:45-4:30 N335 N337 N339 N221 Andrew Segall segalla@eths202.org
Mixxed Wednesday Lunch Blocks (11:40 and 1:15) W220Q Erica Gardner gardnere@eths202.org
Mock Trial Tuesday and Thursday 3:45 East Library Kevin Kappock kappockk@eths202.org
Model U.N** Tuesday 3:45 Jay Stanek stanekj@eths202.org
Movie Review Club Every Other Tuesday 3:45 Planetarium N338 Sujud Ottman ottmans@eths202.org Google classroom Code: yyk64de
Muslim Student Association Every Other Tuesday 3:35 W212 Yosra Yehia yehiay@eths202.org Google Classroom Code- 7lh2v6n
National Honor Society** Nicole Lane Dr. Kamasi Hill
politics Club Wednesday 3:45 A338 Miten Patel patelm@eths202.org
SAAME (South Asian African Middle Eastern) Student Alliance Thursdays 3:40 S220E Ferzana Chavda Angela Sangha-Gadsden Anita Thawani Bucio bucioa@eths202.org chavdaf@eths202.org sanghagadsdena@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/MTcyNjU4MzI2OTZa?cjc=5hcouzf
Scholastic Bowl Thursday 3:45 H318 Terry Gatchell gatchellt@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/MTI3NDQ2NDAzODAz?cjc=hnqa5ls
Science Olympiad Thursday 3:45 N332 Ellen Fierer Adam Held Andrew Beck fierere@eths202.org helda@eths202.org becka@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: aqiyf6p
Skateboard/Longboard Club Tuesday 3:45 The Hub Tyre Shambee shambeet@eths202.org Google Classroom Code:72qz7cd
SOAR (Students Organized Against Racism) M-F Lunch Blocks (11:40 & 1:15) W114 TaRhonda Woods Erica Gardner woodst@eths202.org gardnere@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/soar-website/home
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers Junior Chapter (SHPEjr) Most Wednesdays. Some Saturday competition practices at NU 3:40 W220J Michelle Vazquez vazquezm@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: 2tyxbsz
Speech and Debate Tuesday and Thursday 3:45 East Cafeteria Clark Foster fosterc@eths202.org
Sports Business Club 1st Thursday of every month 3:45 N312 Chris Manila manilac@eths202.org
Student Ambassadors First Wednesday of the Month 8:30am Auditorium Alicia Hart Cindy Curtis harta@eths202.org curtisc@eths202.org https://www.eths.k12.il.us/Page/801
Student Council TBD TBD TBD Jackie Grischeau Marina Kuperman Kathy Rosemond Nicole Sanchez grischeauj@eths202.org kupermanm@eths202.org rosemondk@eths202.org sanchezn@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/c/NTM4NzI5NzAxNTgw?cjc=vfcbkto
Student Union Thursday 3:45 W311 Michael Pond pondm@eths202.org
Students Without Borders TBD 4:00 TBD Paola Ruocco ruoccop@eths202.org
teamASAP (Team Access and Success in Advance Placement) 9/1/2022, 10/20/2022, 11/10/2022, 12/15/2022,1/12/2023,2/2/2023,3/2/2023, 4/20/2023,4/27/2023 11:40 A252 Tina Lulla Josh Brown lullat@eths202.org brownjo@eths202.org http://www.tinyurl.com/teamASAP
The Check In Wednesdays 11:40 The Hub Terrance Stevenson stevensont@eths202.org
The Evanstonian Monthly all-staff meetings. Check Google Classroom 8:00 A252 John Phillips phillipsj@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: o6rvxhx
The KEY (Yearbook) Mondays 2:10-2:45 H206 Sara Young youngs@eths202.org https://tinyurl.com/ETHSKey
The Recording Club Thursday 3:40 A110 Chris May mayt@eths202.org https://soundcloud.com/thomas-may-574812054
TSA Teams TBA TBA H322 Mark Vondracek Terry Gatchell vondracekm@eths202.org
Video Production Club Wednesdays 3:45 H120 William Jenkins jenkinsw@eths202.org
Vocal Jazz Ensemble Tuesday 3:45 A114 Sarah Zegree zegrees@eths202.org http://www.ethsvocalmusic.com
Wildkit Buddies Varies depending on activities and individual groups 8:30am W115 Claire Getzoff Whitney McCleneghan getzoffc@eths202.org mccleneghanw@eths202.org https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/Mzk1MDY4ODM2NTMw Code: 4rpgkkt
Wildkits4Change Wednesday 8:00 E212 Fitz Dennison dennisonf@eths202.org Google Classroom Code: 3bqvnxo
WiSTEM (Women in Stem) Biweekly Fridays Lunch Blocks (11:40 and 1:15) TBD Kristen Perkins Hailey Cox-Montijo perkinsk@eths202.org coxmontijoh@eths202.org https://www.northwestern.edu/ethspartnership/our-partnerships/wistem.html
Writers' Showcase TBD TBD W310 Katherine Buck buckk@eths202.org
Youth Technology Corp (YTC) Wednesday 3:35 H120A David Finkel finkeld@eths202.org