Clubs & Activities

Club/Activity Meeting Day(s) Meeting Time Meeting Room Sponsor Name(s) Contact Description Website
African Culture Club Wednesday 3:45-4:15 E212 Tenesha Williams williamst@eths202.org
All About Games Thursday 3:45-5:00 The Hub (W220) Various staff members in The Hub 7949
Ambassadors Wednesday 8-8:30am A252 Alicia Hart Cindy Curtis harta@eths202.org curtisc@eths202.org https://tinyurl.com/yc3t29cs
Animal Welfare Club Wednesday 3:45-4:15 N215 Margaret Petrof petrofm@eths202.org
Anime (Japanese Animation) Wednesday 3:45-5:00 S320 John Morton mortonj@eths202.org
Art History Club Friday 8:00-8:30am A136 Daria McMeans mcmeansd@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/arthistoryclub/discussion
Asian American Heritage Alliance (AAHA) Thursday 3:45-4:30 W112 Takumi Iseda Joyce Anderson isedat@eths202.org andersonjo@eths202.org
Athletics Varies Varies Contact Athletics Chris Livatino 7370
Athletics Training Student Aide Training Room Lucy Lipton 7373
Audiobook & Podcast Club Tuesday 3:40 H120E Amy Moore mailto:moorea@eths202.org
Beauty Club Thursday 4-5:00 The Hub (W220) Alicia White whitea@eths202.org
Books "R" Us Book Club Every other Monday 2:09-3:35 East Library - Reading Room Traci Brown-Powell brownt@eths202.org
Cartoon Club Tuesday 3:45-5:00 The Hub (W220) Various Hub Staff
Catalyst Christian Club Wednesday 3:45pm W207 Jamie Clifton cliftonj@eths202.org
Ceramics Club Tuesday 3:45-4:30 A134 Gina Coleman Marla Seibold colemang@eths202.org seiboldm@eths202.org
Chess Club/Team** Wednesday & Friday 3:45-5:45 North Cafeteria Keith Holzmueller, Tom Doan holzmuellerk@eths202.org tomd@estima.com
Chinese Culture Club
Choral Music** A116 Mary Theresa Reed reedm@eths202.org
ChromeSquad H220 Mina Marien marienm@eths202.org
Clean Water Club Wednesday 3:35-5:00 E330 T Lulla lullat@eths202.org
Community Service Club First Tuesday of the Month 8:00 The Hub (W220) Mary Collins collinsm@eths202.org
Cooking Club 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the Month 3:45-5:00 A175 Melanie Keating keatingm@eths202.org https://tinyurl.com/ETHSCookingClub
DECA**(Distributive Education Clubs of America) Wednesday 3:45-4:30 A336 Jennifer Weber David Feeley weberj@eths202.org feeleyd@eths202.org
Emerge Leadership Development Program (application based) Various Days Depending Position Various Times The Hub (W220) Mary Collins collinsm@eths202.org
E-Squad Step Team Tuesday - Thursday 4-5:30 East Cafeteria/W107 Michelle Lyle, Djuwanna Frazier lylem@eths202.org frazierd@eths202.org
ETHS Dance Company (ESANDE) Monday-Friday 3:45-7:00 G301 (Dance Studio) Jennifer Teonic Anastassia Williams teonicj@eths202.org williamsa@eths202.org https://tinyurl.com/ETHSDanceCo
ETHS Filmmakers Club TH 4:00 H120 - The TV Center/W220 James Zoccoli zoccolij@eths202.org
ETHS Travel Club W105 Sunsahrae Brewer Ganae McAlpin brewers@eths202.org mcalpintoneyg@eths202.org https://sites.google.com/eths202.org/travelclub/home
E-Town Tuners (Automotive Club) Thursday 3:35-5:30 A160 Tom Sprengelmeyer sprengelmeyert@eths202.org
Evanstonian Varying schedule; contact adviser 8-8:30 S105 Patricia Delacruz 7445 https://www.evanstonian.net/
Fencing Club G208-209 Clint Smith 7370
Field Hockey Club
Flight club T 3:45-4:30 E332 Val Barrett 7561
Freshman Class Board TBD TBD
Freshman/Sophomore Honor Society W312 Lisa Oberman 7401
Freshman/Sophomore Production** Little Theatre Anne Lefkovitz 7949
G.I.R.L.S. (Girls In Real Life Situations) Friday 4th, 5th, and 6th periods South Tech Center JoAnn Avery 7949
Girls Who Code T 4th, 5th, and 6th periods ChromeZone/H311 Mina Marien, Melanie Isleman 7056, 7577
Graphics Club W 3:45-5:00 A330 Bill Simos 7818
Green Team (Environmental) T 3:45-4:30 N322 Alice Litt 7810
GSA (Gender & Sexuality Alliance) T 3:45-5:00 W324 Bill Farmer, Adriane Slaton 7963, 7619 https://tinyurl.com/gsa-eths
Instrumental Music** A109, A117 Charles Abplanalp, David Seifert 7854, 7853
Interact (Rotary) A338 Dave Feeley 7669
Interfaith Youth Core A242 Aaron Becker 7972
Investment Club First Wednesday of every month 3:45 A336 Dave Feeley feeleyd@eths202.org
Israel Club A241 Jodi Aperstein, Gil Sherman, Carol Friedman 7610, 7053, 7413
Japan Bowl Thursday 3:45-4:30 N233 Michael VanKrey vankreym@eths202.org
Japanese Tea Ceremony Club Wednesday 3:45-4:30 N233 Michael Van Krey vankreym@eths202.org
Junior Class Board N211 Alissa Sobel 7482
Kellogg Connections Third Wednesday of the month (beginning in January) 3:45 N312 Christopher Manila manilac@eths202.org
KEY (Yearbook) H206 Sara Williamson 7434 https://tinyurl.com/ETHSKey
Latinx QUEST TH 3:45-5:00 S307 Estefanie Ithier 7754
Latinx Summit: Student Leadership Board Wednesday 3:45-4:30pm E115 Margarita Vizcarra 7068 https://tinyurl.com/ETHSLatinxSummit
Math Team** TH 3:45-4:30 N337 Freshman N339 Sophomore N217 Juniors N335 Seniors Andrew Segall, Neva Curry, Richard Agin, Thomas Draganski, Glenford Gordon, Jodi Alperstein, John Mickelson 7609, 7639, 7443, 7628, 7618, 7610, 7639
Mock Trial** East Library Kevin Kappock 7949
Model U.N** W 3:45-4:30 W309 Jay Stanek 7749
National Honor Society** A117 Charles Abplanalp 7854
National Society of Black Engineers W220
Peer Conference E118 Anna Landmeier; Lisa Roncone 7709; 7594
Poetry Club W314 Charles Carra 7010
PomKits Athletic Wing Kayla Hagaman 7370
Random Acts of Kindness Anna Landmeier, Taryn Wanniger
Recording Club Every other Wednesday 3:40-4:30pm A109 Chris May mayt@eths202.org Anyone interested in learning to use the recording studio or being recorded (musicians, rappers, bands, spoken word...).
Rho Kappa Social Studies Honor Society Thursday 8:00 - 8:27am S312 Sondra Morris 7418
S.O.A.R. (Student Organized Against Racism) Every other Tuesday 1-5:00 S309 Corey Winchester winchesterc@eths202.org http://www.tinyurl.com/SOARSITE
SAME (South Asian Middle Eastern Alliance) S209 Anita Bucio, Ferzana Chavda, Angela Sangha-Gadsden 7602, 7185, 7769
Scholastic Bowl** W & TH 3:45-5:00 H318/H320 Terry Gatchell Jakob Reinke gatchellt@eths202.org jakobreinke@gmail.com
Science Olympiad** T-TH 3:45-5:00 N332 Ellen Fierer, Ashlee Miller-Berry fierere@eths202.org millerberry@eths202.org
Senior Class Board
Sewing Club Tuesday 3:45-5:00 A170 Teresa Houston Shelley Gates houstont@eths202.org gatess@eths202.org
Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers Junior Chapter (SHPEjr) Certain Wednesdays 3:45-4:30 W220 Michelle Vazquez vazquez@eths202.org https://tinyurl.com/ETHSSHPE
Sophomore Class Board W220 Llyoandra Cooper 7095
Speech and Debate Team T & TH 3:45-5:00 E212/N125 Jeff Hannan hannanj@eths202.org http://www.ethsspeechanddebate.org/
Stage Crew M-Sat 3:45-4:30 Upstairs Theatre Aaron Carney 7135 http://www.ETHSTHEATRE.com
Student Union (formerly Student Senate) TH 3:45-4:30 E311 Michael Pond pondm@eths202.org
Students Without Borders Thursday 7:55-8:25am H120E Amy Moore moorea@eths202.org http://bit.ly/ETHSstuWOborders
Table Tennis Team (Ping Pong Club) North Cafeteria Kiril Mirintchev mirintchevk@eths202.org
team ASAP (Team Access and Success in Advance Placement) Th 4,5,6 Lunch Period E112/S214 Tina Lulla lullat@eths202.org http://tinyurl.com/teamASAP
Theater Companies / Stage Crews** M-Sat 3:45-6:00 Upstairs Theatre Tim Herbert , Aaron Carney 7346, 7135
TSA Teams (Technology Student Association) H315 Russell Kohnken, Mark Vondracek 7834, 7716
Ultimate Frisbee* Matt Moran 7370
Upstart Crows (ETHS Shakespeare Club) S214 Anne Lefkovitz 7949
Video Production Club H120F William Jenkins 7360
Wildkit Buddies Varies Leslie Wenzel https://tinyurl.com/WildkitBuddies
Women in STEM (Wi STEM) Every other Friday 4,5,6 Lunch Periods TBD Kristen Perkins Jenny Grist kristen-perkins@northwestern.edu jenny.grist@northwestern.edu http://www.ethswistem.weebly.com
World Wide Youth in Science and Engineering (WYSE)** TBD (starts in January) 8-8:30 H322 Mark Vondracek vondracekm@eths202.org
Writers' Showcase W312 Lisa Oberman 7401
YAMO** Upstairs Theatre Tim Herbert 7346
Youth Tech Corp (YTC) H120 Charlie Killheffer 7949 http://www.ytcclubs.com/