Return to Headlines

ETHS journalism students earn IHSA recognition

May 2, 2019  3:55pm CT


ETHS journalism students
ETHS journalism students Chris Werner, Cameron Mulvihill, Leah Brieva, Trinity Collins, and Eli Cohen


Students from Evanston Township High School (ETHS) received recognition at the Illinois High School Association (IHSA) journalism sectionals and state competition for 2019.


The ETHS journalism team placed second in sectionals this year. Team members include:


Leah Brieva

Naiyah Bryant

Eli Cohen

Trinity Collins

Callie Grober

Rachel Krumholz

Nora Miller

Cameron Mulvihill

Caleigh Richards

Mac Stone

Chris Werner

Ella Greenberg Winnick

Sajeda Yagoub


Out of the 13 competing students, 10 advanced to the state final. ETHS senior Mac Stone took third place in News Writing.


To learn more about the IHSA Journalism competition, visit