Return to Headlines

Evanston Township H.S. announces 2019 Teacher Excellence Award winners

May 10, 2019 5:00pm CT


Mary Theresa Reed   Jamie Reinhardt   John Mickelson
ETHS 2019 TEA winners Mary Theresa Reed, Jamie Reinhardt, and John Mickelson.


Evanston Township High School (ETHS) honored three teachers at its annual Teacher Excellence Award (TEA) ceremony on May 2, 2019. This year’s honorees are Mary Theresa Reed (Fine Arts), Jamie Reinhardt (Special Education), and John Mickelson (Math).


Award recipients were selected by the TEA Committee from a larger group of nominations written by either individual teachers or groups of teachers. This award program is an ETHS tradition, where teachers celebrate the work of other teachers in the high school. Teachers fund and run the program as a way to honor excellence in the classroom by those who work with ETHS students every day.