Return to Headlines

National Merit program names 13 ETHS students as Finalists

Mar 17, 2017  3:50pm CT

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has determined which of the Semifinalists named in September 2016 are advancing to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Finalists are considered for scholarships offered in spring 2017.


National Merit 2017 Finalists from ETHS are: Samuel Bergman, Joseph Chafetz, Paul Clarke, Holly Cunningham, Elisabeth Finkel, Evan Franchere, Nadia Goldberg, Isabella Green, Gabriel Hull, Alec Jacobson, Hayley Latko, Allison Neggers, Abigail Stein.


The National Merit Scholarship Corporation annually recognizes U.S. high school students who demonstrate definitive marks of academic excellence.