Return to Headlines

National Merit program names ETHS students as Finalists

Feb 28, 2020  4:00pm CT

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has determined which of the Semifinalists named in September 2019 are advancing to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Finalists are considered for scholarships offered in spring 2020.


National Merit 2020 Finalists from ETHS are: Cassandra Duncan, Elise Johnson, Caroline Laverick, Brendan Long, Samuel Tannen, Eleanor Ward, and Ellison Weiler.


The National Merit Scholarship Corporation annually recognizes U.S. high school students who demonstrate definitive marks of academic excellence.