Return to Headlines

ETHS announces Guillebeaux-Arceneaux Spirit Award Winners


October 14, 2021  8:00am CT


Guillebeaux-Arceneaux award winners 2021.
ETHS staff members (from left) Jessica Chadwick, Llyoandra Cooper, and Latoya Johnson.


ETHS employees Jessica Chadwick (Instructional & Informational Technology), Llyoandra Cooper (College and Career Services), and Latoya Johnson (World Languages) received the 2021-22 Guillebeaux-Arceneaux Spirit Award at Evanston Township High School District 202.


Described as someone who enjoys working with students and pairing them with the “right book,” Chadwick was commended for her detailed work in the East Library. Cooper was recognized not only as a person who embodies the meaning of student-centered, but also as a person who wants to see others be successful. Johnson was praised for her dedication in helping students feel welcomed and for her strong personal connections with colleagues in her department as well as throughout the school.


Award recipients were chosen by the Spirit Award Selection Committee from a larger group of nominations written by fellow employees. This award program is an ETHS tradition, where staff celebrate the work and dedicated spirit of support staff in the high school. The award recognizes the spirit of dedication to all ETHS students, loyalty and support for colleagues, and commitment to family and community, values expressed and reflected by the lives of former ETHS employees, Ernestine Guillebeaux and Sharon Arceneaux.


The ETHS Support Systems Association funds and runs the annual program as a way to honor support staff at the high school. Visit the ETHS website to view past recipients of this award.