Return to Headlines

ETHS Announces 2024 Teacher Excellence Award Winners

May 24, 2024  1:05pm CT


ETHS Teacher Excellence Award Winners for 2024
Clockwise from top left: Claire Getzoff, Angela Sangha-Gadsen, Toly Walker, and Erika Seaver.


Evanston Township High School honored four teachers at its annual Teacher Excellence Award (TEA) ceremony on April 29, 2024. This year’s honorees are Claire Getzoff (Special Education), Angela Sangha-Gadsen (English), Erika Seaver (World Languages), and Toly Walker (English and Reading).


Award recipients were selected by the TEA Committee from a larger group of nominations written by either individual teachers or groups of teachers. This award program dates back to 1975 and is an ETHS tradition, where teachers celebrate the work of other teachers in the high school. Teachers fund and run the program as a way to honor excellence in the classroom by those who work with ETHS students every day.


To view the past recipients of this award, visit the ETHS website.