Distinguished Alumni Award

  • 2017 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients:

    This year we will honor the following alumni on Monday, December 4:

    Ken Arlen ’71

    Edwin (Skip) Gage ’59

    Roberta Gassman ’66

    Donald Rubin ’61

    Amie Wilkinson ’85

    Special recognition will be also given to:

    Dr. Isabella Garnett 1890

    Elizabeth (Betsy) Wood Knapp’60


    2017 Distinguished Alumni Winners and Student Presenters


    2016 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients:

    Megan Twohey '94, Tanika Island-Childress '91, Lynne Williams Twist '63, Steven Gilford '70, Greg Klaiber '78.

    Read more about the award and 2016 recipients here.

    Congratulations to these wonderful Wildkits!


    Each year the ETHS Alumni Association honors and celebrates the alumni who bring distinction to their alma mater by achieving notable accomplishments. Established in 2003, the Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes graduates of Evanston Township High School who exemplify the tradition of excellence fostered at ETHS through professional achievements in their chosen fields, service, and/or contributions to society.

    Past Recipients
    To view the recipients of the Distinguished Alumni Award, please click here.

    Nominate an Alumnus or Alumna
    To nominate an ETHS alumnus or alumna for an award, please click here to read about the nomination process and deadlines.

ETHS 2016-17 Distinguished Alumni Awards Celebration
ETHS 2015-16 Distinguished Alumni Awards Celebration
  • ETHS 2014-15 Distinguished Alumni Awards Celebration