Barbard Boyd '47; First African-American woman on Indiana television news, member of multiple fundraising boards, inductee to the National Association of Black Journalism Hall of Fame, Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame, Indiana Broadcasters Hall of Fame and the Madam C.J. Walker Hall of Fame and a Sagamore of the Wabash, the highest honor bestowed by the Governor of Indiana.

Dr. David Burge '47; Grammy Award-winning composer and pianist, expert on 20th-century piano music, author and retired university professor.

Lester Crown '43; Nationally noted businessman as Chairman of Material Services Corp. and philanthropist.

Robert Galvin '40; Visionary business leader and Chairman Emeritus of Motorola.

Julian "Junior" Mance '45; Jazz pianist, composer, recording artist, teacher and author.

Dr. Barbara Sizemore left in '44; Educator, college administrator and first African-American female superintendent of a major urban school district (Washington, DC).

Robert Wieczorowski '45; Investment banker and Executive Director of the World Bank.